Scroll

Insights and News /

06 July 2020

Webinar: Meeting ECB Climate risk requirements – How to deliver strategic climate scenario analysis

Essential information for European Banks, Asset Managers and Investment Managers responding to the ECB’s ‘Guide on climate-related and environmental risks’, hosted by Baringa, the global leading and award-winning climate risk consultancy and model provider.

Join our climate risk experts on Thursday 16th July (1pm CET /  12pm BST) or Tuesday 21st July (3pm CET / 2pm BST) to explore how to meet the ECB’s requirements for climate risk scenario analysis and to create strategic advantage through a data-led approach to climate risk and temperature alignment.

With the ECB requiring banks to incorporate climate change scenario analysis into their risk management process and increasing pressure from stakeholders to deliver robust TCFD disclosures, banks now face the challenge of rapidly implementing climate change scenario analysis tools that deliver reliable insight to understand both risks and opportunities.

Baringa are already working with some of the world’s largest financial services institutions – covering over €4tn of assets – to address exactly these challenges. In this webinar we will:

  • break down the ECB requirements,
  • provide a clear timeline to deliver against them,
  • outline the capabilities you will need to build, and
  • consider how to use this as an opportunity to gain competitive advantage

Reserve your space for the webinar by completing the form for your preferred date:

If you have any questions, or cannot make the Webinar please don’t hesitate to contact us at climatechange@baringa.com